About Us

About Three Towns District

Based in the County of Staffordshire, UK, we are one of three “Districts” looking after Scouting in and around Stoke-on-Trent and Newcastle-under-Lyme, these Districts are called :

  • Potteries North District – Roughly covering the northerly half of Stoke-on-Trent, areas around Hanley, Tunstall and Burslem.
  • Newcastle District – Covering the area around Newcastle-under-Lyme
  • Three Towns District – (Our District) Roughly covering the area surrounding the 3 most southerly towns in Stoke-on-Trent; Stoke, Longton and Fenton
  • (There’s been over 100 Scout Groups within our three Districts, less than half remain now, each numbered sequentially from the date of opening, click here to see a list of some of them)

Our Locations

Our Groups

We have 11 Scout Groups, 2 Explorer Units and a Band in our District operating from one of 10 buildings or from our water activity training facility on the banks of Rudgard Lake.

Click here for more details


All out Groups are run by volunteers, you can volunteer to help from the age of 14 if you’d like to find out how you can be of help please contact us

Click here to Contact Us

Our District Team

Our Team look after the running of all the Groups and Units in the District, we are :

Nick Moss – District Commissioner
Dave Hambleton – District Chair
Andrew Pickerill – District Treasurer
Emma Birch – District Secretary
Dave Tovey – Training Manager
Julie Flint – Appointments Secretary